April 2019 Edition
April 2019 Edition

IPL-like T20 tri-series exhibition match for women announced

Women Cricket is on its rise for like a year or two now and in a welcoming act, BCCI will conduct IPL-like T20 matches for Women right before the IPL Playoffs.

Unlike last year where two teams locked horns, this year will witness three teams and a lot of players from New Zealand, England, Sri Lanka, Australia, West Indies will take part in the tournament. Also, the timings will be changed from 2 pm to 4 pm at the same venue where the IPL playoffs scheduled.

Each team will face each other once, and the top two will qualify for the final set to be played in Chennai on May 12.

error: Use Social Plugins To Share This Article / Page