April 2019 Edition
April 2019 Edition

Suresh Raina becomes the first Indian male cricketer to do THIS

The Indian cricketer Suresh Raina might not be the part of Indian team but that didn’t affect him to pick up yet another T20 record. The ‘Chinna Thala’ became the first Indian to score 8000 runs in Men’s T20 cricket.

The veteran achieved this feat when he reached 12 runs against Puducherry in the ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Raina now has played 300 T20 matches consisting of 284 innings.

The Indian captain Virat Kohli stands second in the list with 7833 runs followed by vice-captain Rohit Sharma with 7795 runs.

Overall, the universal boss Chris Gayle tops the list with 12,298 runs.

error: Use Social Plugins To Share This Article / Page